OmgIWon!

Posted: June 12, 2008 in Brain Ecstasy
Tags: , ,

A few weeks ago (maybe a few days ago?) I posted something about my omgupload.com banner submission entry. A few minutes ago I found out that they have selected it as their winning entry. I’m pretty ecstatic about this win even though it shouldn’t be that much of a deal. I guess the whole thought of my banner winning is a prize in itself.

Omgupload.com has also released a new contest in which I will also be participating. It’s another banner advertisement campaign but with a new twist. The management of omgupload wants to do some banner advertising on Faveup.com, which is sort of like a logo/banner blog collection for “creativity block” artist. Anyway the main twist isn’t about where the site is hosted but about the image size limitation. (200x100px)

To me that isn’t a lot to work with, but I suppose I’ll have to think of something. After all, If I have any plans to do this for a living I’ll have to be able to deal with whatever size restriction my employer gives me. I’m thinking of doing something along the lines of “About me magazine” design. I don’t know… I’ll just have to see where my mind leads me.

Leave a Reply

