Omgupload.com Concepts 2.0

Posted: June 18, 2008 in Artwork
Tags: , ,

omgupload large

Pictured above is another concept I have for my omgupload.com 200×100 banner submission.  The only problem as you may have noticed is that I’ve done the sketch in a larger dimension  (390×230).  I was just experimenting around with a design so I didn’t start off in the correct dimension specs.

Right now I’m trying to resize the graphic to the apropriate size but I’m having no luck. The porportion just isn’t working out.  Also during the resign the “www.omgupload.com” and “share with the world” text gets a little too small to read properly.  I really want to continue working with this design so I’ll have to recreate it in the correct size.

On a side note, this is the first work I’ve done using the opensource vector program inkscape.  Surprisingly it’s quite a simple program to use.  After toiling around for about half an hour I’d say I have it down on a basic level. Don’t you think so too?

Anyway, final submissions for the banner contest close on Friday.  I’ll be working a bit late into the night to get this done as I have numerous other obligations to attend to at this current time.

Comments
  1. […] I find to be hilarious is that I didn’t choose any of my design concepts. [one | two]. I went with an entirely different concept that just popped into my head a few minutes before I […]

  2. […] design was inspired by my ‘omgupload.com concepts 2.0.’ In fact it’s just an inverted copy and paste work. Either way, I think it’s […]

Leave a Reply

