Omgupload Final Call

Posted: June 21, 2008 in Artwork
Tags: , , ,

Well… They’re in.  That’s right, my omgupload banner contest submission has finally been sent.  I’m up against some tough competition this time around so I have no idea how this is going to playout. All I can say is, I’ll be glad to know I won (or lost) against some amazing art.

What I find to be hilarious is that I didn’t choose any of my design concepts. [one | two]. I went with an entirely different concept that just popped into my head a few minutes before I begun work on the project. I suppose going on a whim at the last moment isn’t always the best thing to do. However in this instance, I’m glad I did.

Hopefully I won’t get disqualified for submitted two designs (eek!). However I did mention to use the first design in the event that I’m only allowed one submission. Here’s the artwork at a glance:

Wish me luck 🙂

Comments
  1. […] [omgupload Final call] [Design concepts] [Design Concepts 2] […]

Leave a Reply

