omgiwon… Again!

Posted: June 28, 2008 in Artwork, Brain Ecstasy
Tags: , , ,

Omgupload.com Banner

Last night it was announced that my banner has won the design contest hosted by omgupload.com!  This is quite a surprise to me.  I’ve seen alot of the other entries posted on the forums and many were better then mine, in my opinion.  I suppose the main reason that mine had a chance was because of the color scheme.  The other banners featured more blue tones.

Mat and I should be in contact soon about the prize: 2 months of premium on Habbos.net, 10 Club Sofas on the teen chat game Habbo.com, and my banner used on faveup.com to promote omgupload.  I’m quite excited about the faveup promotion because faveup is quite well known site across the design community. The ad will also have 219,000 impressions which is quite a remarkable amount.

So all in all after a multitude of design plans which I never followed, I’ve reached a second victory.  My congratulations goes out to all the other entries though.  They’ve got some serrious design talent that I’ve enjoyed competing with.  I’m really hoping omgupload will host more competitions of this sort. Even if it’s not for advertisement purposes.

[omgupload Final call] [Design concepts] [Design Concepts 2]

Leave a Reply

