Omgupload Bebo Ad Completed

Posted: July 12, 2008 in Artwork, Brain Ecstasy
Tags: , , , ,

I honestly don’t know why I even bother with concept sketches.  I never follow the designs that I originally intended to create.  I suppose I just work better when I’m at the table with a blank slate and my only goal is to create.  (No pun intended)  However this time around I did have a reason to deviate from the project plan.

I felt that the planned design resembled the graphics too much already on the bebo page.  This was intentional in the original planning but later reconsidered.  I didn’t want the advertisement to infringe on the copyrights of bebo.  As a result I scratched the whole Idea.

All in all I’m quite satisfied with the design. I’m a little worried that it doesn’t exactly portray an image hosting site and more of a teen dating site.  I wanted to draw int he audience with the appeal of the model.  After all Bebo is a social networking site with a large percentage of female teens.  Hopefully the staff at omgupload will still approve of the design.

Leave a Reply

