Chibi Attempt Number Three

Posted: July 22, 2008 in Artwork, Doodles
Tags: , ,

After completing two tutorials I decided to give it a go and do an attempt without any tutorials or reference guides.  The end result – an interesting but strange attempt to do chibis.  I think that the head came out well, I don’t notice that many flaws. I also tried to work on the eye placement (as suggested by someone from Habbos.NET)

Torso and down needs work.  It’s not bad, but it’s not great either.  I guess it’s back to the drawing board… or in my case reading up on a few more tutorials and doing more practice drawings.

Comments
  1. Mary says:

    I like this very much. I’m not familiar with Chibi, I’ll have to check it out. Anyway, your stuff is great!

  2. […] satisfied with the results of the drawing, especially with the clothing. It’s a step up from chibi attempt three in the […]

Leave a Reply

