Katara from Avatar the Last Airbender

Posted: September 3, 2008 in Artwork
Tags: , , , ,

Katara from Avatar the Last Airbender. Or at least an attempt at drawing her. I just couldn’t get the face right, even with the aide of the grid. Everything else looks pretty decent though 🙂 I’m quite satisfied with the body structure and hair.

While doing this drawing I had also shot some video like the Link Grid Drawing. Unfortunately I simply do not have the time to edit that right now.  My camera driver is also not compatible with my new computer so I’m forced to do editing off of my old slower one. Hopefully the will accompany this drawing at a later date.  Stay tuned for that.

Resources: Original Image

Comments
  1. sammy says:

    don’t take this the wrong way…i love the drawling. I’m just trying 2 help. Try making the face just a little longer and the lines around the cheek smoother. Other then that it’s great! 😀

  2. Jesse says:

    I mentioned that in my blog post 😛
    I don’t really like the face either.

  3. samanda says:

    it looks good but the face needs to be diffirent.
    i’ve made that drawing too and i know that the face is pretty difficult to draw.
    but the rest looks pretty good 🙂

  4. candy rain says:

    not to bad.siapa yanx gambar tuch?

  5. candy rain says:

    not to bad.gambar buatan cpa tuch??

  6. christopher wallace says:

    i think it looks terrible!!!! i can draw azula way better than that katara picture

  7. glou101 says:

    Thats a very good drawing, i draw anime alot and it is hard to get the hang of it , each anime has a different style, like you i too find the face hard … but its the eyes that seem to get me! and its fustrating! lolz thats a very good drawing over all! 🙂

  8. glou101 says:

    and i must add , detailed

  9. sammy says:

    verry good effort keep trying on the shape of the face well done. only nine but I can make a twin for the proffesional one!

  10. sammy says:

    oh and chris ur really really wrong and rude

  11. sammy says:

    one last comment im not the same sammy at the top lol 😛

  12. mariah says:

    its good but it looks bad ……

Leave a Reply

