Manga Hand Positions

Posted: October 10, 2008 in Artwork, Manga
Tags: , , , ,

After a long while of deciding on my next project I decided that I wanted to persue the manga style of drawing.  So you’ll be getting nice hefty helping of my attempts to learn the style over the next few months.

This my first attempt at working with manga style hands.  I think that I’ve got the fists down alright, but I have problems with open hands.  I don’t really know how to get them to look less segmented.  If any one knows a good tutorial site for this type of work, hand related or not, please post it in a comment.  It would be greatly appreciated.

Comments
  1. lee says:

    hey, thats pretty good=)

  2. RyuzakiFTW says:

    you are so lucky you can draw hands. I’m a really big manga fan and hands, folds and eyes are the hardest things to draw for me. This helped a lot. Thank you. 🙂

  3. nicole says:

    i love it 🙂

  4. nicole says:

    i love it :3

  5. […] Posts Katara from Avatar the Last AirbenderManga Hand PositionsPrince Zuko From Avatar The Last AirbenderHawaiian Taro Plant DiagramJohn Krasinki – The Office […]

  6. daigo says:

    I like iittttttttttttttt >_<

Leave a Reply

