Tiger Drawing – First Draft

Posted: September 15, 2008 in Artwork
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve recently just begun this drawing but I want to get it up in it’s draft stages anyway.  Its nice to be able to track an art works progression over time. Currently the nose and most of the inner face is done.  I’m just working on the edging and making the fur more realistic.

To be completely honest I’m quite surprised as to how the “half-drawing” is turning out.  I have no idea how I got the nose area to look so realistic.  It just sort of happened that was after about 20 minutes of toiling around with the structure. I must have erased it a bunch of times before settling on the currently displayed.

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted on updates to this drawing. It’ll be due in a couple of days so  you should get the remainder of the project’s outcome quite soon.  Keep posted!

Comments
  1. pastelpages says:

    Should be beautiful when its finished.

Leave a comment